>> Current Position: Home  Research  Overview

Both discipline of Telecommunication Engineering (TE) and discipline of Electronics Information Engineering (EE) in the College of Electronics and Information Engineering (CEIE) are regarded as Key Disciplines of the State Ethnic Affairs Commission. CEIE has also built up three provincial and ministerial level key laboratories: Hubei Key Laboratory of Intelligent Wireless Communications, State Ethnic Affairs Commission Key Laboratory of Telecommunication Engineering, and State Ethnic Affairs Commission Key Laboratory of Electronics and Information Engineering. The college has also established 8 smaller branch specialty laboratories and engineering research centers: wireless communications and communication signal processing laboratory, image processing and intelligent system laboratory, intelligent optical communications technology laboratory, space ionosphere detection and shortwave communications laboratory, modern switching and broadband communication laboratory, plasma physics laboratory, laser spectra applications laboratory, and electronics information research and development center. Currently, there are a total of 89 full-time faculty members in CEIE, including 11 professors, 31 associate professors, 41 PhD recipients, 1 discipline appraising group expert at Department of Information Science in National Natural Science Foundation of China, 1 National model teacher, 1 expert receiving government special allowance of the State Council, 2 experts receiving the government special allowances distributed by Hubei province, 2 remarkable teachers of the university, 1 Hubei provincial Chutian young Scholar, and 1 expert listed in Second Levels of First Major Talent Project of Hubei province.